Comparateur

LifePoints review: points, PayPal, and the panel's limits

Our LifePoints review separates advertised rewards from point values that still need checking, with a practical look at PayPal, gift cards, and time spent. You'll also find account rules, country restrictions, and a clear framework for deciding whether this survey panel deserves a place in your routine.

L'équipe MicrotachesUpdated 18 min
LifePoints review: points, PayPal, and the panel's limits

Looking for a LifePoints review that answers the practical question: are the rewards worth your time? Kantar's name is reassuring, PayPal is appealing, and familiar gift cards sound useful. But those features tell only part of the story. The points required for your preferred reward, unsuccessful survey attempts, and your country's rules can make a substantial difference.

Start by separating public advertising from the offer inside your account. A reward listed on a website does not establish its current point cost. An app rating does not measure your earnings. This review uses French reward details where specified; they should not be assumed to apply to US accounts. For a broader comparison, our guide to legitimate paid survey panels explains access, thresholds, payment options, and time commitment.

Useful numbers before you joinSources: LifePoints France — Homepage; How LifePoints Works; Paid Surveys: A Beginner's Guide, published in 2023; Kantar — LifePoints research panel; LifePoints South Africa — Who We Are. Checked in November. The historical threshold and advertised coverage do not establish current conditions for every account.
Advertised welcome points
10 LP
French homepage. Their current euro value is not confirmed.
Advertised average survey length
10–20 min
LifePoints estimate, not a measurement of time lost to disqualifications.
Minimum cited in an official guide
€5
French guide from 2023. Check current thresholds for each reward.
Coverage advertised by Kantar
42 countries
The official South African Who We Are page states 45 countries. Check local registration.

These figures describe entry points, not a return on your time. Welcome points do not have a confirmed euro value. A survey's estimated length does not necessarily include unsuccessful attempts. And a global country count does not tell you whether your residence is accepted. Before building up a balance, confirm local access and find a reward you would actually use. That gives you a meaningful target instead of a points total with an uncertain practical value.

Is LifePoints legit, and who owns the panel?

The operator's identity is clear. The LifePoints membership terms identify Lightspeed LLC as the owner and operator of the panel. The official Contact page describes it as a Kantar Group company. That is a meaningful trust signal: there is an identifiable organization behind the service. Don't confuse it with unrelated businesses that also use the Lightspeed name.

Kantar also calls LifePoints the proprietary panel of Kantar Profiles on its official LifePoints research panel page. These names are not competing explanations. LifePoints is the panel, Lightspeed LLC operates it, and Kantar is the group behind the operator. Still, an established owner does not guarantee steady survey availability, smooth handling of every account issue, or rewards that justify your time.

To spot an impersonation scam, focus on what someone asks you to do. Paying to unlock a reward, making a deposit, or sharing a secret code are warning signs. Don't continue a supposed payment process outside the platform through WhatsApp or Telegram. Our guide to legitimate online work without upfront fees explains how to recognize these traps.

Good checks and clear warning signsRed flags concern requests made to you, not the principle of being paid for an online activity.
  • Good sign:You reach the service through its official domain, not a suspicious shortened link.
  • Good sign:Registration is free, as advertised on the French registration page.
  • Good sign:You can read the rules and contact support through the official service.
  • Warning sign:Someone asks you to pay a fee to unlock your rewards.
  • Warning sign:You are told to recharge an account or make an advance deposit.
  • Warning sign:Someone requests your password, a secret code, or a security code received by SMS.
  • Warning sign:You are asked to continue working outside the platform through WhatsApp or Telegram.

How does LifePoints registration work?

The French registration page advertises free membership. The official LifePoints France homepage also advertises 10 welcome LP. LP are virtual points redeemable for rewards, not euros credited directly to a bank account. Before attaching a cash value to your balance, open your account's reward catalog and check the points required for the reward you want.

Your profile helps LifePoints send relevant surveys, according to its official Complete Your Profile guidance. Enter your actual circumstances and update them when they change. Adjusting answers simply to appear eligible for more surveys can create inconsistencies rather than a better experience. The number of surveys or tasks available varies by day, country, and profile. A completed profile helps with matching; it does not promise a particular volume.

Age eligibility needs a local check. The membership terms state a general minimum of 14, with potentially higher requirements by country. That does not independently confirm the age currently required for French registration, much less another country's panel. Read the relevant form and local membership conditions. An app store's age category is a content classification, not a substitute for the panel's contractual membership rules.

A focused way to get startedUse this process to judge whether the panel makes sense for your own circumstances.
  1. 1
    Check your country's panelAccess

    Use your actual country of residence. Confirm that local registration is offered and that you meet the applicable age requirements.

  2. 2
    Complete your profile honestlyProfile

    Provide consistent information. Keep a single account and update your circumstances when needed.

  3. 3
    Open the reward catalogCatalog

    Choose a genuinely useful reward. Record its amount, point cost, and displayed conditions before setting a target.

  4. 4
    Read each survey offerChoice

    Compare the advertised points with the estimated completion time. Start only when you can answer carefully.

  5. 5
    Track the whole experienceReview

    Record total time, completed surveys, and disqualifications. Include attempts that do not lead to a reward.

How much are LifePoints worth in euros?

The current French points-to-euro schedule is not confirmed in a complete public official catalog. The official beginner's guide, published in 2023, mentions a €5 minimum redemption threshold. That is useful historical information, but it does not establish the points currently required for each reward. A cash amount and its point cost need to be checked together.

The frequently repeated example of 550 LP for €5 refers to Amazon.fr in figures reported by Pilotmoney. The same website reports 600 LP for €5 through PayPal. Neither figure is confirmed by a current official French member catalog. Treat them as items to check, not a working conversion rate. In particular, don't conclude that 550 LP gets €5 through PayPal or that every reward has the same point value.

RewardReported points → eurosCurrent scheduleWhere to check
Amazon.frAmazon.fr550 LP → €5, unconfirmedCheck current offerAccount catalog
PayPalPayPal600 LP → €5, unconfirmedCheck current offerAccount catalog
FNACFNACNot publicly disclosedCheck current offerAccount catalog
DecathlonDecathlonNot publicly disclosedCheck current offerAccount catalog

Advertised rewards: LifePoints France — Rewards, checked in November. The 550 LP and 600 LP reference figures are reported by Pilotmoney and are not confirmed by the current official French catalog. This table separates information needing verification; it is not an operational redemption schedule.

Once your catalog shows a reward, divide its euro amount by the required LP to calculate the value of that specific tier. Don't automatically multiply a smaller tier to predict larger ones: check each offer individually. If you want PayPal credit, compare the PayPal tier rather than a gift card's point cost. A useful personal record contains the reward, required LP, and date checked. This keeps your decision tied to the offer you can actually redeem.

An adult in Madagascar checks an online service's local eligibility and payment options on a smartphone.
An international panel is useful only if your country and payment method are compatible.

LifePoints review: are PayPal and gift cards useful?

The French LifePoints rewards page advertises PayPal credit and lists Amazon.fr, FNAC, and Decathlon. Those options are appealing if they match services you already use. However, the public list does not establish every available denomination or each redemption's conditions. Start with a practical need, not the most attractive-looking brand. A reward you cannot use comfortably is a poor target.

A gift card is not the same as money deposited into your account. Check its territory, restrictions, and expiration terms before exchanging points. For Amazon, the official French page says the gift-card code is delivered by email or SMS. Receiving a redemption code is different from sharing a login security code. Never give someone your account security codes because they claim they need them to help deliver a reward.

Current French delivery timing needs checking in your account or with support. The official UK FAQ, Top 20 Questions About LifePoints Answered, published in 2023, says rewards typically arrive within 5 to 10 business days. That is a historical UK reference, not a French delivery commitment. It concerns receipt after a reward request, not elapsed time since starting a survey. If timing matters, read the request screen before redeeming.

  • For PayPal: check account-linking requirements and any displayed fees. An absence of fees is not confirmed.
  • For gift cards: read the merchant's conditions before converting your LP, especially the supported territory.
  • For a delay: keep the redemption confirmation and contact support through the official service rather than an unsolicited message.

Why am I disqualified or getting no surveys?

An invitation does not necessarily reserve a place. LifePoints' Respond to New Invitations guidance says surveys are available on a first-come, first-served basis. A quota—the number of respondents needed—can fill quickly. You may therefore open an invitation and find that the survey is no longer accepting participants. This is a reason to distinguish an invitation from a completed, rewarded survey when evaluating the panel.

LifePoints also asks for honest answers consistent with your profile. That does not mean every disqualification is your fault. A French disqualification rate, universal compensation schedule, and guaranteed crediting time after exclusion are not confirmed in the official information. Don't assume every started survey earns points. The practical issue is how much time unsuccessful attempts add to your experience, alongside the surveys you finish.

The panel says it does not email members about every available survey. Checking your account can therefore be worthwhile without turning it into an all-day habit. If nothing appears, review your profile and account messages first. A quiet period alone does not establish that your account is suspended. It is also not a reason to invent a different country or create extra accounts.

How can you limit wasted time?

Check the offered points and estimated duration before starting. The official beginner's guide recommends checking points, and the Take Your Time guidance says an estimate appears before each survey. Then include disqualifications in your time record. Don't judge the panel only by completed surveys. For comparisons focused on the overall experience, read our Toluna review and Ipsos iSay review.

Do LifePoints expire, and why might an account be suspended?

The LifePoints France Rewards Policy, updated in 2025, requires participation within 30 days of registration and during every subsequent 90-day period to keep an account active. The important word is participation. Simply signing in is not described as sufficient. If you plan to use the panel occasionally, understand that requirement before leaving a balance untouched.

Point expiration is less straightforward. The French How It Works page contains wording referring to 90 days, while the Rewards Policy defines activity periods. Those statements do not establish that every member's points automatically expire every 90 days regardless of activity. If your account does not explain the rule clearly, ask support how it applies to your balance rather than relying on a simplified claim.

Account and dispute deadlines to knowSource: LifePoints France — Rewards Policy, updated in 2025 and checked in November. These deadlines concern account activity and disputes, not reward payments. An extension to the decision deadline may be communicated.
Account and dispute deadlines to know
days
Participation after registrationWithin 30 days
Subsequent participationEvery 90-day period
Dispute an allegedly incorrect closureWithin 60 days
Decision after receipt of a dispute30 days, unless extended

Official guidance allows only one account and discourages tools that mask your connection, such as a VPN, a service that can make your location appear different. LifePoints also warns that accessing an account from another country may lead to suspension. The Rewards Policy allows an allegedly incorrect closure to be disputed by email within 60 days. Keep messages and explain the facts; don't create a replacement account.

The same policy allows some surveys to award no points, provided that this is disclosed. Read the offer rather than assuming any participation increases your balance. On privacy, the Lightspeed panel policy identifies Lightspeed as the organization responsible for managing data for its own panels. Our guide to data security on online platforms explains useful questions to ask about information collection and handling.

Is LifePoints available in Africa and in my country?

International reach does not mean universal eligibility. Kantar's business-facing LifePoints research panel page advertises 42 countries and 26 languages. The official South African Who We Are page states 45 countries. These statements, checked in November, are not harmonized. Neither replaces a currently available local registration page. A worldwide total is background information, not confirmation that you personally can join from your country.

For South Africa, an official LifePoints registration page is documented. The South African rewards page lists PayPal, Amazon, and Takealot. That does not demonstrate availability elsewhere in Africa or access to those rewards from another residence. The membership terms require registration in your actual country of residence. A nearby supported country is not a substitute.

Current availability is not confirmed for Madagascar, Senegal, Côte d'Ivoire, Cameroon, Nigeria, Morocco, or Tunisia. Unconfirmed does not necessarily mean unavailable: check the official site. Our guide to paid surveys for Madagascar residents helps avoid overly broad recommendations. Never select France simply because you speak French. Language availability and residence eligibility answer different questions.

  • Check your actual country in the official registration process.
  • Confirm that the reward works locally, not just that a translated page exists.
  • Distinguish access to a payment wallet from the ability to receive and withdraw funds.
  • When traveling, follow the panel's rules instead of hiding your location.

What do LifePoints reviews and ratings really tell you?

Ratings offer clues, but they do not form a single measurement. Checked in November, the review widget on the French LifePoints homepage displayed a TrustScore—Trustpilot's review score—of 3.0. The English-language Trustpilot profile for www.lifepointspanel.com displayed 45,220 reviews. The retrieved displays were not perfectly synchronized, so these figures should not be presented as a single certified snapshot of the same moment.

The French Apple App Store listing, LifePoints: Paid Surveys, displayed 4.5 out of 5 and 4.7K ratings, also checked in November. It confirms that an app exists, but the rating comes from a different setting than Trustpilot. App feedback and overall panel feedback are not interchangeable. The Trustpilot profile includes experiences from multiple countries; it is not a score exclusively for French members.

Read recent reviews that describe something specific: the country, requested reward, request status, and support response. Trustpilot says it does not fact-check the information described in reviews. An individual account therefore does not establish a general rule or payment rate. Conversely, a positive app rating cannot show that the panel will be worthwhile for your profile or preferred reward.

Use the same criteria across services rather than picking the highest headline score. Our YouGov review looks at points and rewards, while our AttaPoll review examines another survey app. Your real access, usable rewards, and tolerance for unsuccessful attempts matter more than a rating alone. Those are the factors that shape your day-to-day experience.

Where does Microtaches fit, and how do withdrawals work?

Microtaches can complement a survey panel, but it works differently. Registration is free, every account is approved by the team, and the profile questionnaire is mandatory. Completing it adds 10 Ops. You can then access short tasks with displayed instructions. Responses undergo manual or automatic verification before Ops are credited; careless responses may be rejected. Task availability varies by day, country, and profile, so this is not a source of predictable income.

CriterionLifePoints FranceMicrotachesImportant detail
Free registrationFree registrationMembership conditions apply
Reward unitReward unitLPOpsUnits are not equivalent
Withdrawal conversionWithdrawal conversionCheck each reward tier€0.0042/OpsDon't compare raw point totals
General minimumGeneral minimum€5 cited in 20235,000 OpsSeparate Microtaches reserve
PayPal advertisedPayPal advertisedMicrotaches: from 25,000 Ops
Gift cardsGift cardsCheck catalog and conditions
Delivery timingDelivery timingFrance: check current termsWithdrawal: up to 3 weeksAfter request approval

Sources: LifePoints France — Registration, Rewards, the 2023 beginner's guide, and Rewards Policy; Microtaches rules. ✓ means the feature is advertised. Current LifePoints thresholds need checking in the local catalog.

On Microtaches, 1 Ops equals €0.0042 at withdrawal and €0.0082 in the shop. That makes 1,000 Ops worth €4.20 at withdrawal or €8.20 in gift-card value. These values are not interchangeable: gift cards remain subject to their usage conditions. Our guide to converting Ops into euros or gift cards explains the distinction. The chart below shows withdrawal conversion, not an immediately withdrawable balance.

Ops → euros: Microtaches withdrawal conversionSource: Microtaches rules, using €0.0042 per Ops. Values are before any applicable fees and do not necessarily represent withdrawable amounts. Minimum withdrawal: 5,000 Ops. Non-withdrawable reserve: 10,000 Ops. This chart does not describe LifePoints LP.
Ops → euros: Microtaches withdrawal conversion
€
1,000 Ops€4.20
5,000 Ops€21
10,000 Ops€42
15,000 Ops€63
25,000 Ops€105

What must you meet before withdrawing?

The minimum withdrawal is 5,000 Ops, but a separate 10,000 Ops reserve cannot be withdrawn. Your balance therefore needs to reach 15,000 Ops for a first withdrawal of 5,000 Ops, worth €21. Looking only at the minimum would miss an essential condition. Bank transfer using an IBAN, an international bank account identifier, is available from the minimum withdrawal once the balance and identity requirements are met.

MVola, Orange Money, Wave, MTN MoMo, PayPal, Skrill, and Neteller are available from 25,000 Ops. Revolut and Crypto are listed as coming soon, without a date. A bank transfer outside Europe carries a fixed fee of 800 Ops, equivalent to €3.36. Microtaches also has an internal withdrawal cap of €2,500 per year per worker. Check the method suitable for your country rather than assuming every local payment service is supported.

Microtaches withdrawals: check the right method for your country

Your Ops can be withdrawn to a bank account, a mobile money account or an online wallet. Bank transfer is available from the usual minimum; MVola, Orange Money, Wave, MTN MoMo, PayPal, Skrill and Neteller are available from 25,000 Ops; Revolut and Crypto are coming soon. In France and French-speaking Africa, mobile money is often the most convenient option.

TypeAvailabilityWhere it is used
Bank transfer (IBAN)BankAvailable from the usual minimumBank account with an IBAN, in Europe or elsewhere (fixed fee outside Europe)
MVolaMobile moneyAvailable from 25,000 OpsMadagascar
Orange MoneyMobile moneyAvailable from 25,000 OpsMadagascar, Ivory Coast, Senegal, Cameroon, Mali, Burkina Faso, Guinea, DR Congo…
WaveMobile moneyAvailable from 25,000 OpsSenegal, Ivory Coast, Mali, Burkina Faso…
MTN MoMoMobile moneyAvailable from 25,000 OpsIvory Coast, Cameroon, Benin, Guinea, Congo, Ghana…
PayPalOnline walletAvailable from 25,000 OpsCountries where PayPal lets you receive money
SkrillOnline walletAvailable from 25,000 OpsInternational online wallet
NetellerOnline walletAvailable from 25,000 OpsInternational online wallet
RevolutNeobankComing soon (no date yet)Coming soon
CryptoCryptocurrencyComing soon (no date yet)Coming soon

Methods shown on the Withdrawals page of your Microtaches account. Countries listed are examples where the service is common.

Identity verification, or KYC, becomes accessible at a balance of 1,000 Ops. It requires an identity document and proof of address, with processing taking no more than 7 business days. Verification is mandatory before your first withdrawal or shop order, and the receiving account must be in your name. A withdrawal can take up to 3 weeks after request approval; shop orders can take up to 2 weeks.

LifePoints review verdict: is the panel worth your time?

LifePoints has genuine strengths: an identifiable operator, free French registration, and familiar advertised rewards. The main obstacle to judging it before joining is the lack of a confirmed complete current French point schedule on public official pages. Invitations also do not guarantee a completed survey. A representative French hourly rate or typical monthly income is not established. Those gaps make a fixed earnings claim a poor basis for deciding.

The panel makes the most sense as an occasional option if you enjoy surveys and find a useful reward in your catalog. Set a time limit and evaluate the whole experience, including unsuccessful attempts. If you need a quick payment for an urgent expense, look for another solution. Neither LifePoints nor Microtaches should be built into your budget as money you can count on receiving.

Our editorial verdict on LifePoints

An identifiable panel worth considering for occasional use, provided you check the local catalog before pursuing a reward. Its practical value depends on total time spent, not just the points displayed.

Strengths
  • Documented operator: Lightspeed LLC, a Kantar Group company.
  • Free registration advertised in France.
  • PayPal and several gift cards listed on the French website.
  • Offered points and estimated duration available to check before surveys.
Limitations
  • Complete current French point schedule not publicly confirmed.
  • Invitations subject to availability and respondent quotas.
  • Current French delivery timing needs checking; no instant-payment guarantee.
  • Access unconfirmed in several French-speaking African countries.
Best for: People who enjoy answering surveys, can tolerate unsuccessful attempts, and have a reward they can actually use in their country.

What else should you know about points, payments, and accounts?

The details most likely to change your decision concern the reward catalog and country of residence. These answers address common questions before joining or exchanging points.

For a condition specific to your account, use the information in your member area and official support. A rule published for another country does not replace your local terms.

Is LifePoints legitimate or a scam?
LifePoints is operated by Lightspeed LLC, a Kantar Group company, according to its membership terms and official website. Its operator is documented, but that does not guarantee a trouble-free experience or worthwhile returns on your time. Requests for deposits, fees to unlock rewards, or secret security codes are warning signs. Use only the official service.
Who owns LifePoints: Kantar or Lightspeed?
The membership terms identify Lightspeed LLC as LifePoints' owner and operator. The official website says that company belongs to the Kantar Group, while Kantar describes LifePoints as Kantar Profiles' proprietary panel. These names refer to different levels of the same organization. Don't confuse Lightspeed LLC with an unrelated company using a similar name.
Is joining LifePoints free?
Yes. The French registration page advertises free membership, and the French homepage advertises 10 welcome LP without a confirmed current euro value. You still need to meet your country's residence and age requirements. Don't pay an intermediary to open an account or supposedly accelerate access to rewards. Check the official local registration process.
How much are 550 LifePoints worth in euros?
Pilotmoney reports 550 LP for a €5 Amazon.fr reward, but that figure is not confirmed by a current official French catalog. It should not be applied to PayPal or every other reward. Check the tier visible in your account: the reward amount and required points need to be verified together before you redeem.
How many LifePoints do I need for €5 through PayPal?
The current French point requirement is not confirmed in a public official catalog. Pilotmoney reports 600 LP for €5 through PayPal, but that remains a reference to check. The official French rewards page does advertise PayPal credit. Before exchanging points, review the tier, receiving-account requirements, and any fees shown in your account.
What is the minimum LifePoints redemption threshold?
An official French guide published in 2023 mentions a €5 minimum. That historical reference does not establish the current threshold for every reward or charitable donation. Your account catalog should show the offered amount and required LP. Don't assume all redemption methods share the same minimum, or that French thresholds apply to US accounts.
How long does it take to receive a LifePoints reward?
Current French delivery timing needs checking in your account or with support. An official UK FAQ published in 2023 says rewards typically take 5 to 10 business days, but that is not a French commitment. Keep your request confirmation and measure delivery time from the redemption request, not from when you started a survey.
Why am I disqualified or getting no new surveys?
LifePoints says surveys are first-come, first-served and respondent quotas can fill quickly. It also asks for answers consistent with your profile. A French disqualification rate or universal compensation policy is not confirmed. Check your member area as well as your inbox: LifePoints says it does not send an email for every available survey.
Do LifePoints expire after inactivity?
The French Rewards Policy requires participation within 30 days of registration, then during every 90-day period to keep an account active. Simply signing in is not described as enough. Public wording on expiration does not establish that all points automatically expire every 90 days. Ask official support to clarify the rule applying to your balance.
Is LifePoints available in Madagascar or elsewhere in Africa?
An official registration page is documented for South Africa, but that does not establish availability across the continent. Current access in Madagascar and several French-speaking African countries needs checking on the official site. Register only in your actual country of residence, and verify that the advertised rewards can also be received and used there.