Toluna review: how much do Toluna surveys really pay?
Looking for a Toluna review that explains what your survey points actually get you? This guide covers rewards in France, thresholds to check, screen-outs, expiration and public ratings, then compares the survey experience with short tasks on Microtaches.

A useful Toluna review should answer a practical question: how much time will you spend answering surveys before you can claim something you actually want? The points displayed on an invitation tell only part of that story. You also need the reward’s point cost, the survey’s eligibility requirements and the wait between requesting a reward and receiving it.
Toluna has accessible official rules and an international community. However, published French reward benchmarks do not always agree. This guide focuses on France’s euro-denominated rewards, not an assumed US payout schedule. Whether you choose surveys or short tasks, availability varies by day, country and profile. Start with the local rules rather than someone else’s earnings estimate.
- Advertised welcome bonus
- 500 points
- No confirmed French euro equivalent for this bonus.
- Time before points expire
- 16 months
- Expiration rule stated in the French FAQ.
- General European minimum age
- 16 years
- Subject to the requirements applicable in your country.
- Maximum per member
- 1 account
- Account information must remain accurate and current.
These figures describe participation rules, not earning potential. The welcome bonus does not reveal how long reaching a reward will take. Expiration makes tracking your balance worthwhile: collecting points without checking the catalog can leave you with an unclear goal. The account limit also reinforces an important principle—survey matching should be based on your real profile, not multiple versions of it.
Is Toluna Influencers legit, and how does it work?
Toluna is an identifiable business, not an anonymous service with no stated history. Its official corporate timeline dates its founding to 2000, according to Toluna Corporate’s “About” page. Toluna Influencers is its survey participation platform. That history is useful context, but it does not guarantee that you will qualify for a survey or receive every reward without an issue.
Joining is free. Toluna’s French FAQ advertises the welcome bonus and requires registration confirmation through an emailed link. Answers to profile surveys then help match members with suitable surveys, according to Toluna’s official “Surveys” page. Completing your profile helps direct invitations; it does not eliminate the eligibility questions that may appear when you start.
The European terms allow one account per member and require accurate, complete, current information. They set a general minimum age of 16, subject to local requirements. For members under 18, prizes or cash rewards are paid to their legal guardian. Check your country’s conditions before registering, especially if you are comparing advice written for another market.
- 1Select your actual country
Use information that matches your residence. Do not choose another country to access more surveys.
- 2Confirm your registration
Open the emailed confirmation link and keep your login details somewhere secure.
- 3Complete your profile honestly
Answer the profile questions accurately and update information when your circumstances change.
- 4Check rewards before taking surveys
Find a useful reward and record its amount, point cost and local conditions.
- 5Track credits and reward requests
Record points actually credited, time spent and the details of each reward request.
How much does a Toluna survey really pay?
Toluna’s English-language “Rewards” page says points for a completed survey depend on its length and complexity. No representative French average per survey, month or hour is established in the available information. An appealing invitation may therefore be a worthwhile individual opportunity without representing a normal rate. It is not a sound basis for planning a recurring expense.
Save the Student, in its UK guide updated in October, reports mostly 2,000–4,000 points per survey from its experience. It also cites a 15–50,000-point range attributed to the FAQ. These are UK-context figures. The upper end is not a typical payment, and neither the observed range nor the cited maximum establishes what those points buy in France.
Your most useful measure is total time spent. Include screening questions, interrupted questionnaires and checking invitations—not just completed surveys. Compare that time with points actually credited. You can estimate a euro value only after establishing the point cost of your local reward. Even then, distinguish a gift card’s spending value from money you can use freely in a bank account.
Avoid continuing solely because the points counter looks impressive. A large balance can still represent a modest reward or remain below the required threshold. Our guide to legitimate paid survey panels explains how to compare thresholds, payment methods and selection rules. Those details are more useful than an isolated monthly earnings claim with no record of the time involved.
What are Toluna points worth in euros in France?
The practical answer is to check each reward in your French account’s catalog. Toluna describes points as a virtual currency in its FAQ. Its French rewards page says the catalog is updated regularly, but does not establish a confirmed public French conversion table. You cannot assign every point a universal cash value from that page alone.
Secondary benchmarks conflict. Kashcompare gives an approximate reference of 40,000 points for a €10 gift card. Figures from Sondage-remunere.com instead suggest approximately 3,000 points per €1. These are claims attributed to those guides, not confirmed official redemption terms. Without the relevant catalog entry, there is no reliable basis for choosing one conversion over the other.
| Source or status | Points required | Amount | Scope | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Example balance to convert | Check French catalog | 30,000 points | Euro value unconfirmed | France: verify conversion |
| Gift card | Kashcompare | ≈ 40,000 | €10 | Unofficial benchmark |
| PayPal | Kashcompare | Unconfirmed | ≈ €35 | Unofficial threshold |
| PayPal | Sondage-remunere.com | Unconfirmed | ≈ €30 | Unofficial threshold |
| Amazon gift card | Official French example | Check catalog | Check catalog | No confirmed threshold |
| Tesco gift card | Save the Student | 55,000 | £10 | UK only |
Benchmarks checked in November, not a certified French conversion table. Sources: Toluna’s French rewards page and FAQ; Kashcompare’s Toluna guide for an approximately 40,000-point gift card and approximately €35 PayPal threshold; Sondage-remunere.com for approximately €30 PayPal; Save the Student for Tesco in the UK. Secondary French thresholds require confirmation in the catalog.
In particular, 30,000 Toluna points do not necessarily equal €10 in France. To calculate a usable conversion, divide the reward’s monetary amount by its required points. The result applies to that reward, in that country, when you check it. Record the retailer too: a conversion attached to one catalog option should not automatically be applied to a different reward.
A British reward schedule cannot fill a gap in French pricing. The Tesco entry illustrates exactly why keeping countries separate matters. When comparing another service, check its own rules rather than transferring a familiar points conversion. If YouGov is also on your shortlist, our YouGov review offers another place to explore the questions that matter before joining a panel.

What reward threshold and delivery time should you expect?
Toluna’s French page names Amazon, Carrefour, Zalando and Decathlon as gift-card examples. These are promotional examples, not a guaranteed inventory of today’s catalog. Before targeting a retailer, check whether its card appears in your account, the amount offered and the points required. A reward is only useful if its spending conditions fit where and how you intend to use it.
For PayPal, the official English-language “Rewards” page mentions the option without confirming its current French threshold. The secondary references—around €35 from Kashcompare and around €30 from Sondage-remunere.com—remain contradictory. Check the French listing itself, including the point cost and any recipient-account conditions. Do not build your target balance around a threshold copied from an older or foreign comparison.
For delivery, the French guide Bonsplansmania reports up to three weeks to receive an electronic gift-card code. That secondary benchmark does not confirm the current official deadline for every French card or for PayPal. Keep the request date, reference and displayed delivery estimate. If that estimate passes, contact support with those details rather than repeatedly submitting the same request.
Remember that a gift card is a restricted-use reward, not a deposit into your bank account. Check the retailer, country of use and voucher conditions before ordering. Our LifePoints review and Ipsos iSay review can help broaden your shortlist. Choose a reward you will genuinely use, rather than the one whose headline amount simply looks most attractive.
Why does a survey screen you out after you start?
Starting a questionnaire does not mean completing it. Initial questions can check whether your profile meets the survey’s participation criteria. An eligibility-related interruption is called a screen-out or disqualification, meaning exclusion from that particular survey. It does not automatically indicate a problem with your account. Toluna uses profile answers to improve matching, but matching does not guarantee eligibility for every invitation.
The French rewards page advertises a small compensation when participation criteria are not met. No fixed amount or complete set of exceptions is confirmed. Do not expect the same credit after every interruption. Check the closing message and your points history. If something appears wrong, record the survey reference, when it stopped and the message displayed so support has something specific to investigate.
Keep answers honest and consistent. Changing your circumstances to pass screening can make your profile contradictory. A technical problem or screen-out alone does not establish a scam. More meaningful warning signs involve demands for money, deposits or secret codes. If you are considering another survey app, our AttaPoll review gives you another option to examine without assuming every panel handles selection identically.
Which warning signs should make you stop?
- Good sign:The country, profile and reward conditions match your circumstances.
- Good sign:You keep references for surveys and reward requests.
- Good sign:You can report a problem through official support.
- Warning sign:Someone asks you to pay a fee to unlock your earnings.
- Warning sign:Someone requires a deposit or an account “recharge.”
- Warning sign:Someone requests your password or a code received by text message.
- Warning sign:Someone asks you to continue working off-platform through WhatsApp or Telegram.
Which countries can join Toluna and redeem rewards?
Toluna’s general FAQ describes a community operating in 50 countries. Its French corporate website advertises research across more than 75 markets. These figures cover different things: commercial research coverage is not a list of countries currently accepting individual members. Neither figure proves that you can register where you live or redeem a particular reward through a local account.
For Senegal, Côte d’Ivoire, Cameroon, DR Congo and countries in the Maghreb, current eligibility remains something to verify on the official website. Localized Toluna content alone is not sufficient confirmation. Check the registration country options, applicable conditions and local rewards. General availability of mobile money payouts from Toluna is not confirmed, so do not assume an international presence includes your preferred payment method.
Location also matters when reading data policies. Toluna’s privacy notice identifies Toluna SAS as the personal-data controller—the organization responsible for handling the data. For surveys administered by third parties, it directs participants to the organizer’s privacy policy. Check who collects your answers and under which conditions. Do not use a false residence to bypass geographic restrictions.
Can Toluna games and contests help you reach a reward?
Toluna’s official community page advertises weekly contests offering additional points. Their promotional existence is confirmed. However, no current detailed French rules establishing prizes, probabilities, possible point costs and eligibility are confirmed. An invitation to a contest is not a complete explanation of the conditions, and it does not establish that everyone who participates receives points.
Treat these activities as optional entertainment, not a regular route to your redemption threshold. Read the displayed rules first. Do they distinguish winners from participants? Are there country restrictions? If entry uses points, consider whether you would rather keep them for a defined reward. A chance at a prize and a reward you can already order are not equivalent choices.
Community activities may make participation more enjoyable if you like the interaction. Still, include that extra time in your own assessment. Track contest points separately from survey points. That makes it easier to see what your normal participation produces without treating an exceptional win as repeatable earnings. Enjoyment can be a valid reason to participate, but it is a different benefit from redeemable value.
What do public Toluna reviews and ratings actually show?
Toluna has several Trustpilot profiles covering different domains and very different review volumes. Search results can therefore show sharply different scores without describing the same collection of experiences. Start by identifying the domain being reviewed, then examine the review count and when the score was checked. A standalone average leaves out important context, particularly when profiles have very different sample sizes.
| out of 5 | |
|---|---|
| www.toluna.com — main profile | 4.1/5 — 261,236 reviews |
| toluna.fr — separate profile | 1.4/5 — 191 reviews |
| influencers.toluna.com — separate profile | 2.0/5 — 14 reviews |
The chart presents Trustpilot snapshots, not synchronized real-time measurements. The main profile’s score comes from its Dutch-language display; it should not be relabeled a “French rating.” Review counts can also differ across the versions consulted. Most importantly, do not take a score from one page and attach a review count from another simply because both pages mention Toluna.
Next, read detailed experiences relevant to your situation: the reward requested, country mentioned, steps taken and any support response. An older account of a different payment option may be less useful than a specific report about the reward you want. A report of an individual payment also does not prove that every member will receive rewards under the same conditions.
Trustpilot says it does not fact-check claims made in reviews. A “Verified” label therefore does not certify every statement. Ratings can highlight subjects worth examining, but they cannot establish that Toluna is fraudulent or guarantee every payment. Combine them with the local rules, the actual catalog and your own record of participation rather than letting a single score make the decision.
Are paid surveys or microtasks a better fit for you?
The main difference is the participation process. With surveys, you answer a questionnaire after eligibility checks tied to your profile. On Microtaches, you access short tasks with displayed instructions, and responses are checked before Ops are credited. In either case, time spent and the balance shown on screen do not fully explain what you can eventually redeem or withdraw.
| Toluna | Microtaches | Clickworker | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Format | Surveys | Short tasks | Tasks depend on project |
| Earning unit | Points | Ops | Per-task amounts; currency to verify |
| Cash value | Local catalog | €0.0042 per Ops | Depends on task |
| Minimum withdrawal | France: check catalog | 5,000 Ops + reserve | Check official rules |
| Non-withdrawable reserve | Not disclosed | 10,000 Ops | Not disclosed |
| PayPal reference | French threshold unconfirmed | From 25,000 Ops | Listed processing fee: 2% |
| Payment timing | Confirm for each option | Up to 3 weeks after approval | UHRS: payable 39 days after balance credit |
| Availability | Depends on country and profile | Varies by day, country and profile | Depends on suitable projects |
Sources: Toluna FAQ and rewards pages; Microtaches rules for Ops, the reserve and withdrawals; official Clickworker help articles “How much will I be paid?”, “When are my UHRS earnings paid?” and “Payment Method Fees and Processing Overview.” Checked in November. The 39-day period applies to earnings labeled UHRS, a category with its own payment schedule, not all Clickworker tasks.
No comparable evidence establishes that microtasks always pay more per hour than Toluna. Make comparisons on the same basis: total time, accepted responses, fees, thresholds and the wait before earnings become usable. A higher displayed payment may be less practical if suitable opportunities are scarce, responses are rejected or the money remains unavailable for a substantial period after the work is submitted.
Clickworker’s earnings help page says monthly earnings vary with time worked and suitable projects available. Its help article “When are my UHRS earnings paid?” says earnings labeled UHRS, a category with its own payment schedule, become payable 39 days after being added to the balance. Its official “Payment Method Fees and Processing Overview” lists a 2% processing fee for PayPal transfers. Those conditions belong to Clickworker, not Toluna or Microtaches.
You may prefer surveys because you enjoy questionnaires, or short tasks because their process suits you better. If paid research is also on your shortlist, read our Prolific review. The right choice does not have to be a single platform. It should be an option whose access requirements, participation rules and usable rewards make sense for your own circumstances.
How do Microtaches earnings and withdrawals work?
Microtaches can complement surveys, but it is not the same service or automatically more profitable. Registration is free, every account is approved by the team, and the required profile questionnaire awards 10 Ops when completed. Responses undergo manual or automatic checks before Ops are credited. A carelessly completed response may be rejected, so read the displayed instructions before accepting a task.
The earning unit is the Ops: 1 Ops equals €0.0042 for withdrawals and €0.0082 in the shop. Thus, 1,000 Ops represents €4.20 in withdrawal value or €8.20 in gift-card value. The higher shop value does not turn a gift card into cash. Choose according to your needs; our guide to converting Ops into euros and gift cards explains both values.
| € | |
|---|---|
| 1,000 Ops | €4.20 |
| 5,000 Ops | €21 |
| 10,000 Ops | €42 |
| 15,000 Ops | €63 |
| 25,000 Ops | €105 |
The reserve is essential to understanding your first withdrawal. The minimum request is 5,000 Ops, while 10,000 Ops remains non-withdrawable. Your balance must therefore reach 15,000 Ops to request an initial withdrawal of 5,000 Ops, worth €21. Bank transfers using an IBAN are available at that minimum. Transfers outside Europe carry a fixed fee of 800 Ops, equivalent to €3.36.
Microtaches withdrawal options
Your Ops can be withdrawn to a bank account, a mobile money account or an online wallet. Bank transfer is available from the usual minimum; MVola, Orange Money, Wave, MTN MoMo, PayPal, Skrill and Neteller are available from 25,000 Ops; Revolut and Crypto are coming soon. In France and readers in French-speaking countries, mobile money is often the most convenient option.
| Type | Availability | Where it is used | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer (IBAN) | Bank | Available from the usual minimum | Bank account with an IBAN, in Europe or elsewhere (fixed fee outside Europe) |
| MVola | Mobile money | Available from 25,000 Ops | Madagascar |
| Orange Money | Mobile money | Available from 25,000 Ops | Madagascar, Ivory Coast, Senegal, Cameroon, Mali, Burkina Faso, Guinea, DR Congo… |
| Wave | Mobile money | Available from 25,000 Ops | Senegal, Ivory Coast, Mali, Burkina Faso… |
| MTN MoMo | Mobile money | Available from 25,000 Ops | Ivory Coast, Cameroon, Benin, Guinea, Congo, Ghana… |
| PayPal | Online wallet | Available from 25,000 Ops | Countries where PayPal lets you receive money |
| Skrill | Online wallet | Available from 25,000 Ops | International online wallet |
| Neteller | Online wallet | Available from 25,000 Ops | International online wallet |
| Revolut | Neobank | Coming soon (no date yet) | Coming soon |
| Crypto | Cryptocurrency | Coming soon (no date yet) | Coming soon |
Methods shown on the Withdrawals page of your Microtaches account. Countries listed are examples where the service is common.
MVola, Orange Money, Wave, MTN MoMo, PayPal, Skrill and Neteller are available from 25,000 Ops, with the reserve still applicable. Revolut and Crypto are listed as coming soon, without a date. The receiving account must be in your name, matching your verified identity document. Check the option appropriate to your country; listing a payment method does not mean it works everywhere.
Identity verification, or KYC, becomes accessible at a 1,000-Ops balance. It requires an identity document and proof of address, with processing within 7 business days. Verification is mandatory before your first withdrawal or shop order. Allow up to 3 weeks after withdrawal approval for payment and up to 2 weeks for shop orders. The internal withdrawal cap is €2,500 per year per worker.
- An accepted task must receive a response within 60 minutes.
- You can have a maximum of 3 tasks in progress.
- You can abandon a task without penalty within 10 minutes.
- A task that expires without a response deducts 20 Ops.
- Prepare your documents with our guide to the KYC and account verification process.
Toluna is worth considering if you enjoy surveys and find a useful reward in your local catalog. Its practical value depends on credited points and total time spent. Microtaches can be a complement, provided you account for its own response checks, reserve and withdrawal rules.
- Free registration and accessible European participation rules.
- Profile answers help match members with surveys.
- Several retailers officially named as reward examples.
- Small compensation advertised when eligibility criteria are not met.
- Current French conversion rates and PayPal threshold need checking.
- Screen-outs can occur after a questionnaire begins.
- Points expire after 16 months, according to the French FAQ.
- No representative French earnings average is established.
- Local availability and delivery times require reward-specific confirmation.
What else should you know before joining Toluna?
The most useful questions usually concern the step from points to an actual reward. Keep your country and chosen option in mind: an answer about a gift card in another market does not establish the conditions for a French account. The same distinction applies when you read English-language advice about PayPal thresholds or delivery times.
Toluna provides a public contact form on its official website for reaching support.
- Is Toluna legit or a scam?
- Toluna is an identifiable business whose official timeline dates its founding to 2000. Joining is free, and official participation rules are available. That does not guarantee every reward arrives without an issue. A negative rating alone does not prove fraud. Requests for deposits, fees to unlock earnings or secret codes are meaningful warning signs.
- How much does a Toluna survey really pay?
- Toluna says points depend on the completed survey’s length and complexity. No representative French average in euros per questionnaire or hour is established. To assess your own results, track points actually credited and all time spent, including screening. Then use the point cost of the reward displayed in your local catalog to estimate its value.
- How much are 30,000 Toluna points worth in euros?
- The current French value of 30,000 points is not confirmed by an available official conversion table. Do not automatically assume €10. Open a reward in your French account and record its monetary amount and required points. That conversion applies to the specific reward you checked, not necessarily every gift card or every country.
- What is the minimum Toluna PayPal withdrawal in France?
- The current French PayPal threshold and point cost need checking in the official catalog. Kashcompare mentions approximately €35, while Sondage-remunere.com gives approximately €30. Those conflicting secondary references do not settle the question. Toluna’s official English-language rewards page mentions PayPal, but that alone does not confirm the conditions offered to French members.
- How many Toluna points do I need for an Amazon gift card?
- Toluna names Amazon vouchers among the reward examples on its French page, but no current threshold is confirmed. Check your account for the card’s amount and required points. Also verify the country of use and voucher conditions before investing time in that target. A promotional example is not a guaranteed current catalog listing.
- How long does it take to receive a Toluna reward?
- Timing depends on the reward option and should be confirmed when you request it. Bonsplansmania reports up to three weeks for an electronic gift-card code, but that secondary reference does not confirm every official French delivery period or PayPal timing. Save the request reference, date and displayed estimate in case you need support.
- Why was I screened out, and will I still receive points?
- A screen-out can happen when your answers do not match the survey’s participation criteria. Toluna’s French page advertises a small compensation in that situation, but no fixed amount or complete exceptions are confirmed. Starting a survey does not guarantee full payment. Check the final message and points history, then report any apparent discrepancy.
- Do Toluna points expire?
- Yes. Toluna’s French FAQ states that points expire after 16 months. Do not treat your balance as savings that will remain available indefinitely. Check your history and the catalog regularly to identify a useful reward. If the expiration conditions for a particular credit are unclear, ask support for clarification rather than leaving the question unresolved.
- Is Toluna available in my African country?
- Current availability must be checked country by country on the official website. Toluna’s international presence figures are not a list of open registrations. For Senegal, Côte d’Ivoire, Cameroon, DR Congo or the Maghreb, verify registration access and local rewards. General availability of Toluna payouts through mobile money is not confirmed.
- Do microtasks pay more than Toluna surveys?
- No comparable evidence establishes a general hourly-pay advantage for microtasks over Toluna. Compare total time, accepted responses, fees, thresholds and payment delays. On Microtaches, Ops are credited after response checks, and withdrawals involve a non-withdrawable reserve. Task availability varies by day, country and profile, so neither format should be judged from an isolated advertised payment.